ICALP 2024

51st EATCS International Colloquium on Automata, Languages and Programming

ICALP is the main conference and annual meeting of the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS). ICALP 2024 will be preceded by a series of workshops, which will take place on July 7, 2024.

ICALP 2024 is organized by the Department of Software Science, Tallinn University of Technology, in cooperation with the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS).

The first ICALP conference was organized in 1972. For more information about previous editions, see the EATCS webpage http://eatcs.org/index.php/international-colloquium.

Important dates

  • Submissions: February 14, 2024 at 1pm CET
  • Rebuttal: March 26-29, 2024
  • Author notification: April 14, 2024
  • Camera-ready version: April 28, 2024
  • Early registration: TBA
  • Conference: July 8-12, 2024
  • Workshops: July 7, 2024


Paper submissions will be handled via Easychair. The link will be accessible here soon.


ICALP has joined http://safetoc.org.

Participants have to follow the ICALP code of conduct.


Papers presenting original research on all aspects of theoretical computer science are sought. Typical, but not exclusive, topics of interest are:

Track A

Algorithms, Complexity and Games

  • Algorithmic and Complexity Aspects of Network Economics
  • Algorithmic Aspects of Biological and Physical Systems
  • Algorithmic Aspects of Networks and Networking
  • Algorithmic Aspects of Security and Privacy
  • Algorithmic Game Theory and Mechanism Design
  • Approximation and Online Algorithms
  • Combinatorial Optimization
  • Combinatorics in Computer Science
  • Computational Complexity
  • Computational Geometry
  • Computational Learning Theory
  • Cryptography
  • Data Structures
  • Design and Analysis of Algorithms
  • Distributed and Mobile Computing
  • Foundations of Machine Learning
  • Graph Mining and Network Analysis
  • Parallel and External Memory Computing
  • Parameterized Complexity
  • Quantum Computing
  • Randomness in Computation
  • Sublinear Time and Streaming Algorithms
  • Theoretical Foundations of Algorithmic Fairness

Track B

Automata, Logic, Semantics, and Theory of Programming

  • Algebraic and Categorical Models of Computation
  • Automata, Logic, and Games
  • Database Theory, Constraint Satisfaction Problems, and Finite Model Theory
  • Formal and Logical Aspects of Learning
  • Formal and Logical Aspects of Security and Privacy
  • Logic in Computer Science and Theorem Proving
  • Models of Computation: Complexity and Computability
  • Models of Concurrent, Distributed, and Mobile Systems
  • Models of Reactive, Hybrid, and Stochastic Systems
  • Principles and Semantics of Programming Languages
  • Program Analysis, Verification, and Synthesis
  • Type Systems and Typed Calculi


Conference chair

Pawel Sobocinski (Tallinn UoT)

Organising committee

Proceedings chair

Gabriele Puppis (University of Udine, Italy)

Workshop chairs

  • Valentin Blot (ENS Paris-Saclay)
  • Valia Mitsou (IRIF, University Paris Cité)
  • Ekaterina Zhuchko (Tallinn University of Technology)

Programme Commitee (Track A)

Chairs: Karl Bringmann (Saarland University, Germany) and Ola Svensson (EPFL, Switzerland)

  • Nima Anari (Stanford University)
  • Karl Bringmann (co-chair, Saarland University)
  • Parinya Chalermsook (Aalto University)
  • Vincent Cohen-Addad (Google Research)
  • Jose Correa (Universidad de Chile)
  • Holger Dell (Goethe University Frankfurt)
  • Ilias Diakonikolas (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
  • Yuval Filmus (Technion)
  • Arnold Filtser (Bar Ilan University)
  • Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi)
  • Pawel Gawrychowski (University of Wrocław)
  • Anupam Gupta (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Samuel Hopkins (MIT)
  • Sophie Huiberts (Columbia University)
  • Giuseppe Italiano (LUISS University)
  • Michael Kapralov (EPFL)
  • Eun Jung Kim (Université Paris-Dauphine)
  • Sándor Kisfaludi-Bak (Aalto University)
  • Tomasz Kociumaka (Max-Planck-Institute for Informatics)
  • Fabian Kuhn (University of Freiburg)
  • Amit Kumar (IIT Delhi)
  • William Kuszmaul (Harvard University)
  • Rasmus Kyng (ETH Zurich)
  • Kasper Green Larsen (Aarhus University)
  • François Le Gall (Nagoya University)
  • Pasin Manurangsi (Google Research)
  • Daniel Marx (CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security)
  • Yannic Maus (TU Graz)
  • Nicole Megow (University of Bremen)
  • Ruta Mehta (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
  • Jakob Nordström (University of Copenhagen)
  • Richard Peng (University of Waterloo)
  • Seth Pettie (University of Michigan)
  • Adam Polak (Bocconi University)
  • Lars Rohwedder (Maastricht University)
  • Eva Rotenberg (DTU Compute)
  • Sushant Sachdeva (University of Toronto)
  • Melanie Schmidt (University of Cologne)
  • Sebastian Siebertz (University of Bremen)
  • Shay Solomon (Tel Aviv University)
  • Nick Spooner (University of Warwick)
  • Clifford Stein (Columbia University)
  • Ola Svensson (co-chair, EPFL)
  • Luca Trevisan (Bocconi University)
  • Ali Vakilian (Toyota Technological Institute Chicago)
  • Jan van den Brand (Georgia Tech)
  • Erik Jan van Leeuwen (Utrecht University)
  • Oren Weimann (University of Haifa)
  • Nicole Wein (University of Michigan)
  • Andreas Wiese (TU Munich)
  • John Wright (UC Berkeley)

Programme Committee (Track B)

Chair: Martin Grohe (RWTH Aachen University)

  • Arnold Beckmann (Swansea University)
  • Manuel Bodirsky (TU Dresden)
  • Patricia Bouyer (LMF Cachan)
  • Yijia Chen (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
  • Victor Dalmau (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
  • Laurent Doyen (CNRS, LMF)
  • Marcelo Fiore (Cambridge University)
  • Stefan Göller (University of Kassel)
  • Martin Grohe (RWTH Aachen University, chair)
  • Sandra Kiefer (Oxford University)
  • Aleks Kissinger (Oxford University)
  • Bartek Klin (Oxford University)
  • Antonin Kucera (Masaryk University Brno)
  • Carsten Lutz (University of Leipzig)
  • Jerzy Marcinkowski (University of Wrocław)
  • Annabelle McIver (Macquaire University Sidney)
  • Andrzej Murawski (Oxford University)
  • Pawel Parys (University of Warsaw)
  • Michał Pilipczuk (University of Warsaw)
  • Joel Ouaknine (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems)
  • David Reutter (University of Hamburg)
  • Christian Riveros (Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile)
  • Alexandra Silva (Cornell University)
  • Balder ten Cate (ILLC Amsterdam)
  • Szymon Toruńczyk (University of Warsaw)
  • Efi Tsamoura (Samsung AI Centre)
  • Igor Walukiewicz (CNRS, University of Bordeaux)
  • Sarah Winter (IRIF, University Paris Cité)
  • Georg Zetzsche (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems)
  • Martin Ziegler (KAIST)





Local Information